come january we're frozen inside, making new resolutions a hundred times
2003-01-14 - 7:27 p.m.

Hullo, how was your day?? Did a creepy semi-hobo offer you a cigarette and shiftily asked you if you wanted to buy a ladies watch and later semi-stalk you onto a bus? No? Well I'm glad, because that happened to me this morning.

I got up at 9.30 am, never a good start getting up that early. I had to go to the dentist for another (hopefully last) two fillings which was majorly owwie, he decided to skip the anesthetic for one of them because it was "little".

Which resulted in the major ow. Little my arse I say! Ah, I wish. Anyway, he gave me anesthetic on the other one which wasn't so great either, it resulted in me being half-numb and talking weirdly and only being able to manage a freaky lopsided smile. Normally I wouldn't mind because as we all know I'm already that much of a freak, but today there was a cute guy looking at me and I couldn't even look back, knowing if I smiled I'd suddenly take on a startling resemblance to the Hunchback of Notre Dame.

Some poutyness ensued, especially because I couldn't take comfort in chocolate, what with it having made me get the fillings in the first place (probably).

Chocolate and I have unfortunately since made up and we are spending far too much time together.

Shopping was fun today, didn't purchase overly (forgot ink, again, *headslap*) but there was much talking and eating, probably too much eating, but it's all good...

Have growing need to shove Shelley into some upperclass limelight somehow so I can sponge off her like a ... very spongey thing.

Working at new job tomorrow, not particularly looking forward to it as am expecting to screw up majorly already, but I have diet coke with lemon in the house and some new hair baubles so I should be okay.

Nothing much thoughtful to share today, there is just stuff... my legs are itchy, how's that? Yeah, nyah, need to moisturise and some lazing about now would be good.

Hope something good is on, but eh, if it isn't I'm sure I'll watch anyway, my life's like that ... how's yours?


<< >>