time keeps sliding away
2003-03-26 - 11:45 a.m.

My tutorial finished an hour and forty minutes early, so here I am with much time to kill.

I had such a strange start to the morning. I had to answer the door in my pyjamas to a man in a suit and the fact that it was my brother didn't make it any better.

He visits by himself in the morning all of never so you can see how I might be put off by it all.

What I didn't know at the time was that mum had told him everything last night, he was asking about her and all I said was that she was good.

If I had known he knew I would have said... something else. As it stood it seemed obvious that I was lying. Damnit.

People are surprising me lately, sadly both in the good way and in the bad. I don't know how to take anything at this point.

My niece's birthday is today, I have been so distracted I almost forgot. But today I will buy her a present, what do you think a ten year old would like? I can't believe she's ten, in another ten years she could be, like, married (whereas I'll be her scary single overly cake eating aount at the wedding). I feel old and dated, but not in the dating sense.

Stop the ride, I'm tired and I want to get off now.


<< >>