together regardless, we walk through the darkness
2004-05-29 - 1:24 p.m.

So I spent yesterday in that wonderful part of Egypt... yes, de Nile!

I couldn't face the annual aging event so I pretended I had just made it all up to scam presents off people... which being as I'm an idiot worked marvellously, copious consumption of chocolate related substances and buying of underwear made me forget my whole "what-the-hell-am-i-doing-with-my-life" spiel. Or at least it gave a confident "i'm-eating-chocolate-and-buying-underwear-obviously-so-fuck-off" response.

I'm listening to The Rasmus' album, which I bought with bday mula. They have an interesting sound, the lead singer's voice makes me think he is the love child of Bon Jovi and Bryan Adams... a disturbing analogy but it works somehow.

I nearly fainted on the morning of my birthday, I had been watching bad tv until 3 on the premise that if I went to bed, I'd wake up old! So when I finally did make it there about half an hour later, I got all dizzy and nauseous and I fell on my bed and there were bright lights flashing on my eyelids and I could hear sounds like waves crashing into static. I didn't notice at the time but as friends pointed out later, I'd been born at 3.40am 20 years ago so maybe I was reliving my BIRTH.

Or it could have just been the not eating in 8 hrs making my blood pressure screwy, but y'know, the first explanation is way cooler.

There's a pretty good chance my brother/sister-in-law/niece/nephew have all forgotten my birthday, they're moving into their house today so they're a bit preoccupied. I hope it means when they remember the guilt makes them buy something extra good. Ah, brother just came over, they did forget. I'm so loved.

I have to do a stats assignment this weekend, it's 4 pages using a program I've never used, so I'm sure it'll go splendidly. I've resigned myself to failure.

I'm a failure!
A fat, fat unloved failure!
Ah, there's the birthday angst.

Yup... well... it's cold. And I runned outta stuff to say.


<< >>