lazy cake
2003-11-02 - 11:02 p.m.

Today I tried to make lithuanian lazy cake.

It has only four ingredients and takes about ten minutes to prepare, so you'd think I couldn't go too wrong with it, wouldn't you.

I think I used the wrong kind of cocoa. Added to which, I proved ultimately too lazy to make lazy cake is I didn't crush the biscuits properly and couldn't be bothered waiting for the mixture to thicken properly.

When my mother came home and saw it in the fridge she turned to me and said "What is THAT?! It looks - DISGUSTING,"

To which I replied "But it tastes okay... and hey, that's not fair, you say you struggle with it the rest of the time but when you feel like insulting my cooking, you have perfect English?"

We laughed. I'm staring at the mushy creation now and wondering how I managed to make something chocolatey so unappealing.


<< >>