It's my life, what can I do?
2001-10-16 - 1:47 p.m.

Current Weight: 64 and a teensy bit kilos.

Eaten: Toast with jam x2, Naan bread x1.5

Current Hair Status: Icky. Needs a good wash and cut. I pulled it up into a high ponytail and killed the part, so it's not too much of a trauma today ...

Current Study Status: ... Stu-dy? What a funny word! ... meanwhile, I am well on the road to starting to study, and I am contemplating what my first move will be - but I think finding my books would be a damn good start.

Song being listened to on repeat at nights: "I knew I loved you before I met you" - Savage Garden. It's pretty.

Currently listening to: ... Britney Spears ... I know! my bad. But I figure if I listen to enough of it, eventually my taste in music will return. 'Sides, it's pretty damn catchy.

Activities of the day: A very exciting trip to the dentist. Not. My teeth are good though, apparently. Except I had to have a filling, fun fun. 'Specially when he decides that I'm brave enough not to be drugged up first. But meh, I'm not particularly dentist-phobic. I'm used to it ... if you start going when you're lil ... to friendly children's dentists who give you lollies and things to colour in and stuff ... You learn to not mind the drills and stuff.

Weird (but nice) Comment of the Day: The dentist is nice, and we did the small hsc chit-chat thing i.e. How's the study going (verbal shrug, okay) and what are you doing next year (psychology ... but arts if I don't get in), my mum telling the dentist how she's stressing over it worse than I am ... meanwhile, dentist tells her she has nothing to worry about, because he thinks I have "A sensible head on her shoulders" and that "She knows what she's doing" ... awwww, not particularly accurate, but still awww.

But I do think I know what I'm doing ...

Currently drinking: ... Am I allowed to drink yet? It's been an hour, but I don't really remember how long he said not to drink for. But then, mum doesn't remember him saying not to drink at all, so an hour'll do. Meanwhile, I'm addicted to non alcoholic wine. I keep sipping it a lot ... and I keep checking the label and going "Yup, non alcoholic" then drinking some more.. Mmmmm, pink ....

Fashion trauma of the day: Did you know tops could get runs in them? Me neither. And it's a favourite, too *pouts*. Also, I'm still in desperate need of a belt for these pants cos they're like huge ... but everytime I go shopping it's like, belt? *shrug* ... but I really do need one. Someone make me buy one?

Must buy: Your niece a communion present, and soon!! Jewellery is a good, I guess, but you have to go shopping ... and go _before_ the hisk, okay?!

Today's Motto: Everything can and will change, so don't stress over present situations, because before you know it they'll be past situations ... so, yeah ...

Current goals: To find some goals ...



<< >>