It's hot and i'm insane
2001-12-23 - 6:10 p.m.

Life is being crazed of late.

Well not really, I just feel like saying that because it hasn't exactly been normal...

Last night I watched this French movie called 'Subway' on SBS ... it's funny how all television really needs to make me addicted is an obscure plot and a guy with kooky hair.

Gotta looove the kooky hair.

Meanwhile, I spent my day making covers for the CDs Missy burned for me. There is definitely something wrong with my printer as any people printed tended to have a greenish glow.

Well, it's either that or I have uncovered a very freaky alien conspiracy within the music industry.

Which would go some way to explaining music these days (fwah, how old do I sound?), if you think about it....

Or not, because it is way too hot to think ... in here, anyway. And I keep thinking there is a bottle of water in front of me, but there isn't (mmmm, water. Damn being too lazy to get some}, so does that count as a mirage?

Aiiie. I should be off. I have to go write a confusing email gushing over an imaginary, invisible boyfriend who I don't actually even have.

Why do I always attract so many internet dorks? (...Don't answer that!) Why can these guys not just be my friends? It's like I'm wearing some virtual perfume that draws them to me like flies. It's scary, and bad, and ... go away! No, not you.

So yes, now it's my mission to stay very very taken. Or seem taken. It's very worrying to note that while creating my ideal imaginary boyfriend, I got saddened when I had to let go of the first creation ("Oh, but I don't want to break up with Michael yet ... he's a struggling musician!")

And it's the eve of christmas tomorrow, and my shopping is still incomplete ... uh-oh.

Y'know I could be getting all depressive about this (lack of imaginary bf/incomplete shopping/lack of a life) but instead I choose to go "Whoop!" over the fact that DaizyMaizy mentioned me in her diary (Wow! Someone thinks I'm cool! I think that just may be a first!!) and Tickle-Me-BB just left me a note!

...Whoop!...

So I'm off to gush now. Maybe one day I'll be able to gush about a real live guy, can you imagine that?

... No, sadly I can't either ...


<< >>