go make some mountains out of air
2003-04-13 - 2:24 a.m.

Why am I even awake now, that is a very good question...

The answer is a trashy popular ficition novel that I just read cover to cover, it felt good at the time but the moment I put it down I felt so bad.

It's a good thing I haven't eaten in thirteen hours, otherwise when I was gagging awhile ago I might have actually thrown up.

Or maybe it isn't a good thing, I'm too tired to tell.

I just used four words starting with t in a row. Can you hear the neurons in my head dying slow painful deaths? I'm not at any kind of intellectual peak right now, let's just be clear.

The book was about a girl. Her life is a mess and then it isn't. I think it just hurt because I'm still waiting on the latter part to come, and hurt because it was enough to actually physically slam into me.

And of course there was a boy. There is always a boy. If this hadn't been reinforced my whole life I mightn't be where I am.

I'm making decisions, unconsciously and aloud, and I know they're the not the right ones and I'll possibly live to regret them, but at least...

Oh how I wish I had a final redeeming comment to insert there.


<< >>