Her name was A-leta, she was a business girl
2002-07-19 - 4:16 p.m.

Aloha to all, for no real reason.

I've been weirder than weird lately, apologies. I blame recent mood swings which consist not only of the upwards and downwards motions but also the very notable zig-zag and round and round patterns.

But yesterday was a happy. I got boots (yehah!) and marks from uni.

Two distinctions (psych&ling), a credit ('losophy), and a pass (soca).

It is of course the little passing mark that disturbs me most. Not because it's so little compared to the others, or because I was so close to failing (51!) but just because I never made any real effort in that class at all and still, a pass.

And people said uni would be hard ... p'chah. P'chah being my creative representation (o how some things stick) of a slightly mean dismissive noise.

So yesterday was a much happy, mainly. Went over to Missy's place for a barbecue.

Fun was had there. Much overeating. Some dart throwing, in which I thankfully had non-maimful results. Not non-pathetic, mind you, just generally non-injurious.

Shelley and I left at six, at which time I was sounding like an evil kitty. Earlier I had pet(ted?) Colleen's dog Robbie, because he was too gorgeous.

Of course later when my eyes were watery and my voice was gone I remembered that I'm allergic to dogs. Oops.

Meanwhile we went to the QVB to get some tea and stalk Sarah while we were there. Stalking attempt was more successful than our last try, but less since there was little to no actual stalking.

Turns out, and who would have thought this, subtlety isn't our best suit... since we're really more jeans type people.

Anyway, we stood and were awkward, happy but awkward. The only thing in my head at the time was general ughyness from allergies and slight urge to poke Sarah's arm and say "Stalk!"

I resisted of course. Since that's really more appropriate second stalkage meeting than first... hehe.

After there was Marble Bar visiting despite someone vowing never to return. It was so fun/ny!

Gus, barman who recieves varying rates of 6.5 - 8.5 (which is a pretty significant leap) on the ICS (International Cuteness Scale) was there. And for the first time ever, we got picked up by a girl!

Exciting stuff! Although not in a lesbian way.

That said I have no idea how to adequately convey the idea of a girl called Aleta (with some kinda accent on the a) to those who haven't met her.

I found her generally hysterically funny most of the night, although she was shouting in my ear so Shelley could hear her and this made my head die after a while.

Despite that and her numerous proclamations of love for us, I feel all positive-y impressioned. I kept thinking about things she'd done/said and laughing at work today.

Like when Alex and Shelley went to get drinks and left me alone at the table with her and she got up and danced at me and shouted at the guys around us "We don't need you!" or when she was talking about her very expensive new boots which she bought from Emporio place and I went "You bought boots from Emporio today?! I bought boots from Emporio today!!" and we had a shoe moment.

I think I liked her because it was kinda refreshing from the getting-to-know-you slow games I find myself playing at uni, and the fact that I found out more about her in one night than I've learned from all uni friends combined over the semester.

Went home after new eruption of ick feeling. Got in trouble for the relatively late hour muchly. Completely reeked of cigarettes again, which I think incited violent whispers from my parents while I was in another room.

If anyone knows how to get the cigarette smell gone or a good covering lie, please let me know because one more wrong move could be fatal for me...

Have resigned to lounging at home for the next week. Rescheduled hair appointment for next Saturday, so please everyone be free then and we can do stuff and I can look pretty after work and hopefully make work people go "woo!".

... Pretty please? With a free alcoholic drink on top?

It both stuns and mystifies me that when someone searched "German" on Ninemsn they got me.

You should go to the page just to see how there are all these sites listed that are at least vaguely related to the concept of all the things considered German...

And then there's me (I vont a cookie ... I don't know why I want it in a german accent either)...

I feel like that most of the time anyway. Like the crazy macadamia nut in a field of coconuts. Like the ditzy daffodil amongst the elegant roses. Like a needle in the haystack.

It's all good, really, even when it isn't.


<< >>