just another day just another girl
2003-05-14 - 3:15 p.m.

I've started consulting the tarot cards everytime I enter this room. They have to change at some point, right? Right? Currently they predict that there is no transfer for me this year.

Something I didn't know would be nice, cards.

Today was the epitome of boring meets cold, barring the occasional interesting but negative moment.

? Example: people talking about their assignments, and assignment difficulties, and me with current lack of such an assignment. Which makes me twitch but not enough to panic, when the assignment is too boring/easy I don't do it and when it's too hard I don't do it. No the good.

Example: Had to form groups to answer some questions and my all-girl group finished early and so got to talking. They are all done with their assignments are all in degrees they want to be in they all have boyfriends they can all drive and they all seemed to be relaxed, carefree and in general not unhappy. Major urge to shake them and shriek "Why can't I be one of you?!" restrained.

Outlier: The downpour causing me to have to swim my way home. Not to be five, but puddles are still funfun.

Parents fighting in the background, my referee responsibilities call.


<< >>