now you've shown me the way, got me thinking that maybe
2003-03-17 - 3:50 p.m.

So fate/karma hasn't struck me down yet, but it isn't being nice to my mother and if I ever got my hands on it's physical manifestation I would strangle it so.

She's worried about the world, though we all are at the moment. She's been struggling with depression, trying to cope with the idea that she has alzheimers. At such a young age too. And now this morning we got the news that her cousin has been diagnosed with cancer. They've caught it quite late too, it's inoperable...

Sighy-sigh. Why can't the bad things be happening to me? Sure I wouldn't be able to deal with them at all but at least it wouldn't be happening to her.

I don't like people who are easily offended, I don't like people who think their minds are open when they're really shut tight, I always try to understand and respect other people's points of views, but I can't do it when someone is blindly criticising someone else regardless of their own flaws. Come on, take a look at yourself and a look around before you throw the rocks that will bring the glass down on all of us.

Semi-relatedly but not, I agree.

Sunny day again, maybe bringing something new. I went to my first starlight club meeting, it was fun. I feel good about having something new and ultimately good in my life.

Life goes on, you know it does... I just haven't quite figured out how yet.


<< >>