so what if you said, it's over and out for you my friend
2003-07-10 - 9:20 p.m.

My hair hangs in limp, unwashed, uncombed tendrils.

I have one earring on, and have had for a week. I can't remember why I put it in, but there was a reason at the time.

Despite being in the middle of winter I am sitting here wearing some pants and a singlet.

If my face was prettier I might look a little like one of those models who just wear clothing regardless of the season.

As it stands it's more of a dole bludger look I have happening, minus the dole part.

My nails are the only thing which act in defiance, wearing two coats of a shiny almost tropical green colour.

The last few days have been a blur, I read, I watch tv, and I eat. Nothing more, nothing less.

I want to say I'm numb but that doesn't cover it. I feel a little permanent unwavering sense of bad, but I've become completely incapable of feeling highs and other, lower lows.

And I don't want to whine about it. I've been having chats with my reflection and we're adamant about that.

She promised me that as long as I was here she would be too.

But I'm not so sure.



<< >>