Things are gonna work somehow, if I just sleep another hour...
2001-10-24 - 1:02 p.m.

Current Weight: 63 and *censored swearing* 3/4's of a kilo. How the heck does that magically appear in a day? Note to self: Please stop eating after you reach fullness. Ta.

Today I've eaten ...: Toast with jam, x2. Slice of Pizza, x2. Freaky sour cream and chives mini popcorn cakes, handful (I know, I don't get it either...but they taste okay)

Currently listening to: "Something More" by Train. But also wondering if that song I saw on the Kylie Minogue special (her singing with Kermit the frog) is available on mp3. If anyone sees it, please let me know. Meanwhile, I don't know why I'm thinking this, but do you think spiders can dance? Hmm, interesting ...

How was your exam, anyway?: OH, you mean English, Part 2: The Horror Continues

Yup, that would be the one: Um ... well ... the paper I wrote on in the booklet was nice!

...Uhunh?: And I'm pretty sure I wrote my student number down right.

...?!...: So it was two essay and a speech. I finished one of the essays, got more than half way through the speech but only managed two of their pages for the other essay (which is like, about half a page in normal thingamajig probably. Well, maybe not, but it's not a lot let me tell you that)

Should we be going uh-oh?: Well, no. There's no reason to panic just yet ... I think. Let's just wait til we get the results before we freak over the badness, if indeed freaking is required. Actually, I'd probably freak more if it turns out not to be bad. But wait and see....

Two important signs you should be worried about how you're doing in the exam:
(1) You start to ramble. For example: In the middle of the speech (or the middle of the first half, it was incomplete, remember?) where I was supposed to be talking about representations of truth I started rambling about the colour of the sky. What has this got to truth? I don't know either.
(2) Your mind drifts off. For example: Getting towards the end I lost another five minutes because my mind started thinking about the cruise I might be going on after the formal. Well, after the bowling after the formal. Wait, this might take a while too explain, I need a new heading...

Ok, you were saying, formal?: Yes! Is on November 29th. For the Non-Australian-ites out there reading (if you're readin' at all) it's kind of like an American prom. Except I think here we put more value on the looking good as opposed to having a good partner to go with. Well, I should know, I'm going stag ... and what the? What does that mean anyway, isn't stag a male deer?
"Are you taking someone to the dance?"
"No, I'm afraid I'm going male deer."

So you're going without a partner: Yes ... and shut up! Don't use that tone. There's nothing wrong with going by yourself, and hey, I don't see you offering to go with me..

You do realise that I'm just a diary: Excuses, excuses ...

Meanwhile, so what's the plan? Okay, so there's the formal ... which is, you know, stuff ... then there's bowling, has anyone booked that? And yes, are we still doing that? I hope so, it's really fun to do in the dark while your clothes are glowing in the UV light and you're hyped up on sugar. Much of the fun. And now apparently there's a cruise after party (or I don't know, it starts pretty late, it could be an after after party, it doesn't start til 1am) around Darling Harbour until 4 am ... which I might be going on, I hope to be going on. Then after that, me n Vyv'll jet it to the airport and whoo, up to Brisvegas for train Train! Have you booked the flight yet vyv? And oh, gotta look into hotels ... did you have one in mind? I'm gonna scout around on the net and see if anything good comes up ... And so, whoo-hoo! yeah, stuff ...

Can you say, "No Sleep"?: Yeah, that's the plan! It's like that Corrs song "Now it really doesn't matter if we don't sleep ... cos we are so young now!" Anyway, right now it looks like bowling isn't gonna happen, cos Shelley is all hunh? What about the cruise? Cos she doesn't seem to getting the time gap going there ... so hm. I guess we could always grab a hotel room and nap? I don't know, something will come up. Meanwhile, I don't want to drag the bag that's going on the plane everywhere, but I don't wanna stop at home and get it either, so hmmm ... any ideas there vy? Or anyone, for that matter? Maybe I should hire a bag-hold-y guy (well, more carrying, so I don't have to ... I'm lazy and it'd make the dress look odd) for the night... are they hireable on an hourly basis? Hehe, you're right, probably not. Although that could be a good company ... "Rent-a-bagholding-hobo" hehe ...

Today's blondeidity levels: About a three. Now let's all have a hurrah! for my recent lack of absolute stupidity, except for in the exams *swears under breath*

Please remember to buy: ... a belt ... a present for my niece's communion ... a crucifix ... and a swimming costume! Preferably this Wayne Cooper one I'm seeing in this magazine ([Australian] Cosmpolitan, page 151 the red one on the bottom row in the middle ... expensive but I like it ... specially if those straps are detachable [!] meanwhile, does anyone know where I can buy it from? And ok it's spensive but I do need new ones ... and they're red, I like red. And okay so it's a one piece I don't want to be able to see my stomach, a k?)



<< >>