A day less ordinary? Hope not
2002-10-06 - 12:28 p.m.

I was supposed to be having a nice quiet morning to myself, but this was somehow interrupted by three different sets of visitors.

It's really hard to maintain some sense of dignity in front of two well dressed adults whom you hardly know (though there is blood relation) while wearing blue pyjamas with pink lovehearts all over them.

It is also difficult to maintain the image that you are now a responsible adult now when your neighbour rings your doorbell and wants to speak to your parents, although she can tell already by how loud the music is blaring in the background that they aren't home.

It's also hard to have a morning to yourself when aforementioned parents change their mind about visiting someone and show up home themselves a poor hour later.

What a morning. Can you blame me for wondering what else this day holds? Yet another embarrassing former-melty-hair-boy incident? A renewal of the janitor's affections, perhaps?

Only an anvil falling on my head could make my life any more pathetic ... c'mon, I defy you to outlame me.


<< >>