The Beauty Myth
2002-01-08 - 1:19 p.m.

I'm not sure why I'm so uninspired. I should really be making some sort of effort, while I'm here.

When I say here, I mean alive. Because I can see myself starting to make an effort once I've expired, just so I become an unliving irony.

Tickle-me-bb is right, shall is a good word. I was thinking about this last night, what do you think the most beautiful word in the english language is?

This is, of course, a rhetorical question. A romantic would probably say 'love' ... nah. I'm not talking about a word that is beautiful because of the meaning behind it.

I want a word that's beautiful purely because of the way it slips off your tongue.

I don't know. Any word I think about, once repeated too many times, loses all beauty. I guess no one word is really beautiful.

I feel that way about people too. I don't think I've ever seen a person who I could describe as beautiful. Attractive, certainment, but beautiful?

Or I could just be crazy. Sadly, that's my very best fallback excuse. Best because it's true.

Oh well. Back to staring at my room, trying to convince it to clean itself.


<< >>