All my illusions, my forgone conclusions, my grand delusions
2002-12-02 - 11:33 a.m.

My mother is on a cleaning binge, one of the ones where she orders me to clean stuff like my time is hers by default.

Hence have escaped to this room in pyjamas and messy, messy hair... what, it's a look ... deranged, but still a look.

Raw exam marks for maths were supposed to be up today but they are no where in sight, making me twitchy... once am presentable to the world I might pop into Maroubra and buy myself a new bag to ease the freaking outing ness.

I have a wedding coming up in two and a half weeks and am already cringing about it. I like weddings, except for the ones where I am a non-close relative, because then I am always seated amongst people I have nothing in common with who are my age. I always end up sitting in my own little pity party where I attempt to eat my own weight in food.

If anyone has any ideas on how to fake a very believable 24hour illness, I am very very interested.

Oh well, least the food will be italian... I like italian(s). Former-melty-hair-boy is italian... wouldn't it be freaky if he showed up? Chances are very much non-existant but really yes it so would.

He didn't show up for work again yesterday... damn him. It's like the objects of my obsession know they have to remove themselves from my vacinity in order for me to recover from my obsessing disease.

And I am recovering... but only a little.

Work yesterday. Weird girly bonding moment: "What time do you start?"
"Two,"
"Oh, me too.."
"Urgh, I got my period today, ow,"
"Argh! Me too!"

There's something about icky blood running out of you that brings people together. And the fact that we both had to work the same shift and be workful while ow... well, it was odd.

Work ended up being good, despite lack of fmhb. Craig put me on express, I still love the fast life... and I saw liz and she has woo hair. I love seeing people I know, it perks me up so much I end up working like the bunny...the pink, battery related one... til the end of my shift.

I'm tired now... can I have a nap? I only got up like an hour ago but meh. I think I will wash my hair/look for a snack while contemplating the bag purchase.

Purposeful, I know.


<< >>