just a bite
2002-12-02 - 7:05 p.m.

I am on a food binge, whereby as long as I keep shovelling food into my mouth I don't actually have time to notice I've gone waaaaay beyond the mark of fullness.

Oh well. It looks like I passed maths, a fact which I find oddly uncomforting.

I was in a book store the other day and I picked up a crime fiction book and thought "Wow, I so could use this for 3unit English," ... old habits die hard.

It's funny how a year has passed since those days and the time keeps on passing. I didn't imagine it would be like this, I always thought highschool finishing was one point and university would be just another thing to put a tick next to on the mental checklist. Instead time is all fluid and so day to day that because I'm living day to day I'm not actually getting by...

Oh no, I hope this introspectivity does not set the tone for the next uni-less 3 months otherwise we'll be clambering over who gets to shoot me first just to end the traumafest that such tritely profound thoughts doth bring.

Is anyone reading along just asking themselves, did she just say doth? Because I'm thinking it...

A kid of about fourteen years of age on some lame aussie soap worries about whether he will be single for the rest of his life, oh puh-lease... I think that love is a fairy tale people have deluded themselves into believing in just because they so badly want it to be true.

Ignorance is bliss, until of course one inevitably realises what it is.

Oh, my. Far too much cynicism for a blonde. Perhaps I should temper it out by mentioning, um, INSERTBLONDEANECDOTEHERE.... *laughs* Maaaaahvellous...

Lost it.


<< >>