It's closer than it is too far
2002-02-19 - 1:41 p.m.

We have another gold medal ... yayness. Oh, we're raking 'em in now ... who knows, by this time tomorrow, I might even have one!

Don't worry, I'm not that delusional.

I watched Go! last night ... I like that movie, and I want a guy like Timothy Olyphant's character Todd in every respect ... except maybe a little less inclined to kill people who decieve him.

Who am I kidding, I pretty much like the whole package ... although chances of getting whole package are so non-existant I don't know why I'm talking about them right now.

Last night there was this repetitive humming/buzzing/rattling noise that was driving me completely insane ... I couldn't figure out what it was at first and thought my practically-brand-new DVD player/VCR was acting up ...

Later theories include a giant fly being trapped somewhere, a rattlesnake being under the floorboards, and the popular and not entirely unplausible idea of a net stalker watching me from a window while reaching the bottom of his giant movie-sized coke.

Strangely enough it turned out to be the giant fly theory, minus the giant part ... damn the blandness of life. At least the rattlesnake would have been interesting.


<< >>