Old incisions
2002-05-25 - 10:50 p.m.

Vyv put the silverchair song in my head. Damn her. It's only annoying because the only words I can ever remember/hear properly are "old incisions" and the rest of the time I emphatically hum along with the guitar.

That's not sad at all, no.

I have work rage. A customer complained about my 'slowness' and 'unenthusiasm for the job' to my supervisor. I wish people like her would die in the most painful way imaginable.

Not because she complained. But because she has no idea and doesn't bother to consider the idea that things exist outside her narrow perspective.

Like the fact that I had been working 4.5 hours without break (which is illegal, by the way), was internally freaked by my lack of light plastic bags, feeling extra tired because I hadn't eaten for 6 hours, my eyes were blurring over because my contacts needed cleaning, and the fact that the way she had just shoved things at random on the conveyor belt (you're supposed to pack alike things together --- like non edibles; or milk products) made everything that little bit harder.

And so just because someone finally came to relieve me and I thanked them profusely, and my replacement was obviously faster at packing than I was because they were more refreshed, she deemed it appropriate to tell my supervisor how "I didn't seem to like the job at all," and how great things were after I left because she "finally had someone who knew who to pack," ...

Bitch. I hope half her bags break and the other half end up contaminated.

Lol, that's damn lame. Let me re-evaluate...

I hope she watches herself from now because the one day where I finally lose it (as all restrained people do) she and her kind will be the first ones I go after.

Is it ironic that I want to be discriminatory against those who discriminate?

Just so sick of those people who have no idea, but not only do they have no idea, they have no idea that they have no idea, so they persist on their merry little paths chanting "I is right" while the rest of the world screams in revulsion at their improper grammar.

Yeah, it's okay to say the wrong thing if you phrase it right is that what I'm saying? Maybe not.

But now I shall snap my fingers and make the anger disappear simply because it is not worthy of me.

Plus relatively expensive gift from unexpected source goes a little way to making things better.

No, no, not stalkertype unexpected but godmother type unexpected.

Although I claim to have abandoned the anger card it lingers so in an attempt to kill the dying but persistant strains I will also kill ... this entry.


<< >>