if I could be a part of this world
2002-11-09 - 7:52 p.m.

... I tried to speak but only song lyrics came out.

Today was a day of passivity. Except for the whole doing a 5hr shift at work part... um... internal passivity then.

I'm very busy at the moment trying to hang on, if I just make it to the holidays I'll be okay... if I can just make it through my ling assignment... and my maths exam... and my psych exam....

The above assessments will make up 140 marks out of 400. If I do badly in them I could do some real damage.

I don't know if I am contemplating that in a good way or a bad way. I am too focused on doing the absolute minimum amount of work I could possibly do.

I just want to get by. Which is silly really, because I always do. I just want to get by smoothly I should instead say, instead of always taking my metaphorical simpsons-esque detour through the cactus patch.

Work was ... well, like work. As always. Former-melty-hair-boy incidence rate was slightly above average. I think I have been deluding myself with all that "I don't want a relationship or want him as anything" crap.

All I know is I want him to... want me. Although if he ever did I'd be over it in no time... because mutual liking... where's the fun in that?

I wouldn't know, actually, having never had it before.

Ah, the confessions of another net loser. Have you closed this window yet??

Above all I am a masochist at heart.

And of course a blonde.


<< >>