set your mind on better days, I don't know how I got this way
2002-12-18 - 4:58 p.m.

... Insert brilliant introduction here.

No, really.

This morning was the job interview thingy part two. It wasn't bad. It went okay, I helped file and watched boss guy think and was amazed by how much money passes through his hands. In the metaphorical, cheque-y way.

Oh oh, and I know his name now, which is good. But I don't know if I have the job yet, he gave me conflicting signs. Like, he referred to a corner of his desk currently lost several mountains of paperwork as what would be "my office". But then, I also know he's interviewing other girls. But then, he also said he'd call me in January.

But when do guys ever call like they say they will, I mean, really.

So yes, everything 2nd job-wise is still very up in the air and that makes me feel awkward. I don't like things that are up in the air, it means I have to watch them and think about them at frequent regular intervals to make sure they don't fall on my head and cause major disaster while I'm not looking.

And no Shelley, I am not attracted to boss guy, I do have some standards you know (not many, admittedly, but some). I mean, he's really nice and kinda funny, but not my kinda funny, and we're different and... why do I end up examining every guy through potential boyfriend goggles? It isn't right. Anyway, all I wanted here was to say not to worry, that I'm being good and not falling into musical chair syndrome ("Oh my god! The music's stopped, quick, grab the nearest one!").

Although, okay, I felt jealous when he mentioned other girls. I want that job darnit! Okay sure, it will probably be hideously tedious after about five seconds, but better that than tiring and cranky-inducing. Although the company won't be as yay as coles... but it is made up for by being 3 minutes from my house by car, and also will be more respectable and adult-like than checkoutchicking.

So, I want it. I'm done convincing myself, how'd I go with you? Hmm...

Christmas is still coming. I'm not ready for it yet. And am still considering leaving it til Christmas Eve and then getting the remaining presents needed from 7-11. So yes... if you're on my present-needing list, let's hope such things as air freshener and over-priced snacks are on your wish-list.

My dad just came in here and asked me if I smelled something weird around here, like there is a gas leak nearby. Well I didn't before but visions of me blowing myself up in some incredibly stupid manner make me think maybe it's best I finish this entry now.

Don't move.


<< >>