the after
2003-02-24 - 7:17 p.m.

I force fed myself a sandwich and made myself get off the couch. Go me I suppose.

On the way here I encountered a mirror in which even my hair looked deranged. I didn't bother to fix it, it's just too damn fitting.

So a nap, a sandwich and four supervisor fantasies later I'm feeling better. Not okay but well enough.

I keep crying at the drop of a hat. This has taken the form of The Bold and the Beautiful and my mother just not shutting up.

I'll be fine. I'd be blaming PMS right now if only I hadn't used it as an excuse 8 times in the past month.

I had to wait for the parentals to get off the phone line so I could be here. To pass the time I played those computer card games of ye olde that I hadn't touched in years.

I started off with hearts. You know how you can change the name of your opponants to whatever you please? Yes. Well. I changed mine to the names of people at work.

I lost, came dead last, am too all over the place to be focused on any one thing at the moment. And you know who came first? Yes. I was beaten by supervisor in Hearts.

After that I played Solitaire but I sucked at that as well.

Irony must like to hunt easy prey like me.


<< >>