We head up to the sky then we slide back down
2002-09-13 - 4:47 p.m.

Got home from work in a frightful mood, but have since been comforted by diet coke with lemon and so all is well enough.

Work itself was rather good. Tiring as always but not a single problem encountered. And the bitchy supervisor was not particularly bitchy today. And the nice supervisors were nice. So it was good.

I guess.

Yeah, I need a new job.

Last night was good. Saw taxi ride and klinger perform.

The band and fans bopped so hard that paint started falling off the ceiling.

And yes, I bopped, there was bopping. I would say there was dancing but anyone who has seen me dance would know that it can only be called dancing if it has some apostrophes around it... example:

"Oh my god, what the hell is Babs doing?"
"I think she's 'dancing'..."

I hate that I'm the kind of person who when presented with some form of opportunity, panics blindly and then does absolutely nothing, and then later rewrites the scene in her head and knows exactly how it should have gone.

It's irksome that I never know what I want to do until it's too late. Instead I just end up doing what I've always done, and I think that's what my problem is, I tend to stick to what I know religiously, and because I don't actually know anything, it all turns out to be rather unrewarding.

Surprising, isn't it? Or it's at least surprising to think that I only thought of this now, considering that it's been staring me in the face forever.

Yeah, typical girl, never notices what's in front of her.

Unless what's infront of her happens to be a lot of boys staring at her from cars. Waiting for a bus to take me home with super straight hair on a main road today, an interesting experience when you notice a boy in a car and can't decide whether you went to primary school with him.

Even though you only looked for a second he catches you looking, and you look away but he continues on staring, even as the lights change colour and the cars pull away and his neck does a semi-exorcist-twist.

Mmmm. Weird.

I want ... rice noodles. But I don't even think we have rice in the house. Or noodles. So the chances of rice noodles are non-existant... dagnab...

I wish I was rich so I could support more charities. Well, support them financially as opposed to my current general well-wishing kind of support.

Since that seems overly selfless for someone who is blonde at heart, will have to add that I also wish I was rich so I could employ my own personal stylist.

mmmm...stylised.

Since am going nowhere fast (although this is probably less tedious than going somewhere slowly) will shut up now.
How was your day?


<< >>