You've got, braille
2002-09-11 - 7:25 p.m.

Did you ever wake up feeling that it'd be just another day of same, and then you find out that it isn't?

Yeah, I know, what are the chances... probably very good, I'd say, but then I haven't been paying attention in my stats class so...

Today was odd, just because...

All classes decided to be more boring then usual, but apparently I missed the memo and regrettably showed up to them all.

Many compliments on my new hair, for which I was grateful, and also a probably abnormal amount of petting ("wooo...soft,") but eh.

In Psych for the first time ever I was one of those annoying people who forgets to put their phone on silent.

Consequently I was forced to hang up on Alex (aie! sorry al-type person!) and also, as I was rummaging through my bag nearby guys were quietly whispering amongst themselves "hey, is that ring tone "hey jude"?... I think it is!... cool" which I somehow overheard and felt woo.

And then there was Smart Guy.

A.k.a, the one I can't form a sentence around.
A.k.a, "the object of my obsession".

Anyway, for some reason psych finished half an hour early, and I ended up outside Mat A, waiting for Colleen's bio lec to end and our math lec to start.

So I was sitting, fidgeting, trying to read when smart guy + blond friend enter and end up sitting against wall nearby, where I can't see them but can hear every word being said.

Eavesdrop-a-rama is officially a word now, it being the only word to describe following events.

I found out he lives in Lane Cove (me and guys who are smartlike and from the north...what's with that). And I found out his highest hope for maths is merely to pass because after this he wouldn't be going near maths again.

You can imagine how I felt hearing that, considering it's exactly my standpoint on maths.

Let's just say it was good that I was sitting down, else-wise there may have been knee buckling or swooning.

And then they were talking about the hsc, and he was saying that he did best in the exams that he stayed up til 1am studying for.

By this point I may have no longer been a girl, but merely a melty vaguely girl-like puddle .

Anyway, this probably isn't impacting properly, let's just say the liking intensified quite thoroughly after that, which is scary considering I liked him a lot before that.

Plus, he has a sexy voice.

Argh! Did I just say that? All evidence points to yes, but I'm going to pretend it doesn't.

Anyway. Got home an hour ago to find mail. For me! This alone is a big yay.

But this was no ordinary mail for one piece was in a big yellow envelope. Oooooh, exciting.

I guessed it was something work related but upon opening found it was a piece of dotted paper.

Someone sent me braille!

Me, the non-blind, non-braille-knowing... which is mysterious in itself, but then I noticed the stamp in the corner that said it was from hotbraille.com in california.

For me! From a place where I know no one! I find it thoroughly exciting, even though it could be a threat from a blind person or a clever re-emergence of a stalker for all I know.

But still, I am one happy Babs who is off to translate. Wheeeeeeeeeeee. Screw my ling assignment, ling homework, and maths test.

Braille! Braille I say!! Woo.


<< >>