I want to be so much more than this
2003-03-29 - 9:20 p.m.

Ice-cream, chocolate, tim-tams, corn chips, welcome to binge city; population: 3 (me, my stomach, my thighs).

I have fallen back on old habits of not coping - excess eating and zombie life. Food good, tv better. The familiarity is a little comforting.

In other news I was doing my psych homework and it turns out my nephew thinks that he could be a girl if he wanted to be, but I don't think I'll be mentioning that to his parents somehow.

In other other news, my niece is growing, soon heightwise she will overtake both her mother and mine. It's scary, I remember when she was crawling and nontalky, and now here she is... they're teaching them sex education at school (already...she's only in year 4!) and she's worried about getting her period which is "AHH!" because she's so little, I'm pretty sure I didn't know of the existence of periods til I was at least a few years older and even then I didn't think they applied to me until they started applying to me... and come to think of it even then I didn't quite get it straightaway, for a day I was convinced one of my organs had burst and I was really slowly bleeding to death.

What can I say, I've always been this bright.


<< >>