Little things magnifying
2002-12-26 - 5:38 p.m.

I have a lot of things I could say to you but out of respect for the barriers I'll shut my mouth.

I love how, just by using those direct personal pronoun thingies, most people who read that will automatically assume I speak to them, and get angry or curious about exactly what I'm holding back...

The point is that I'm not speaking so much to you as past you, letting the words float and dangle above your head as they glide and I let them drop into the void.

And now you probably think I am belittling you, which is just adding insult to further insult, and you are getting ready to storm off (or click away frustratedly, in this case) while remarking "Well, I never!" so offended are you by my insolence.

I'm sorry, I don't know why you were british in that example either. It's been a quiet day but there have been many mental/emotional twists and turns, far too many for my liking and it's left me in this crazy wary kind of state, anticipating things which aren't happening and being blinded by things which are.

Little things is all. You want a list? Guestbooks are down so will assume that was a yes (eh, I can hear you saying "You would have assumed yes anyway," and well... that's true). If only I could live my life in point form.

>> Last night was fun. Met some new people ... and Shelley has a boy. Or two. In theory. I plan on nudging and winking at her about it later. I could go into detail but I lack the energy for it and will just say, at several random intervals of today I remembered little things about last night and without even noticing, started smiling to myself...

>> looked crap all day today and chose to hide in sunglasses most of the time, even while in classrooms. It was either that or a paper bag, so I went with the less attention drawing one.

>> am currently highly amused by vandalism committed by year 12s of Waverley Highschool (and others...). Partly because it is recieving large coverage on the news, so now when someone asks me where I went to highschool I can use it as a point of reference ... e.g. "You know that Waverley boys school that was on the news? Yeah, my school was down the road from that," .... Mainly because the vandalism thing gives credit to my point "Hey, do you think they would have done that if education didn't suck?" I mean I know we are lucky to even have education available to us as not everyone does, but the system is just point blank not good enough. I mean, major final exam that decides your life's path ... who's craptastic idea was that?

... there's more but as it involves those horrible things called feelings I'll spare you and just be quiet about it.

I'm off to drown self in comforts of food. Plan is that I'll be fantastically obese by end of year, so much so that when I die a few months later, they'll need a crane to lift me out of the house. Except that, no one will care enough to want to bother so they'll just burn it down with me in it.

Oh great. Now I'm miserable in a melodramatic way ... Urgh. I'll be fine by tomorrow. Maybe.

Oh, and you... don't take offence, it wasn't a bitter type 'her'... it's just I was lazy and that was shorter.


<< >>