dreamed of stars? well so did i
2002-08-26 - 4:45 p.m.

Unexpected guestbook entries made me do a complete double take. Actually looked up at the website address to make sure I was at my guestbook.

Needless to say it shockingly was mine, and there are some uncomfirmed reports speculating that at the time of discovery I could be heard shrieking "Ooh! I love you!" at my computer.

Alledgedly.

Today was a quiet little day that was more flavoursome then most somehow.

Woke up to my favourite radio station's breakfast team type people, Merrick and Rosso, announcing stuff and mentioning they were at the University of NSW.

Further proof that I am very much not a morning person... "Hey, I'm going to a university in half an hour. Except I go to UNSW... hey... wait... what did they say?!"

I scrambled to get there for a change and caught the last five minutes of their show. And the fruitopia people gave me free juice, so all was well in my lil world. Also saw them leaving in the car with their names painted on it... woo... inconspicuous.

I want a car with my name painted on it! Although should probably attempt to overcome that 'not actually knowing how to drive' thing. Hm.

After that me and Colleen tried to go to maths. We really, really did, we got to the doors and everything this time... but once we saw that the doors were facing the lecture and that EVERYONE would see us come in we decided it wasn't worth it and exited.

Psych tutorial was fun. We painted each others tongues and counted the tastebuds. Am consequently still blue tongued but not minding too much because am sadly too used to looking like a freak.

Maths tutorial was boring, because I have no idea what's going on and should probably be going uh-oh but eh. Main thing learned was from a little sign that told me that classrooms in the Red Centre have lights that are motion sensitive so they turn off to conserve energy and stuff.

I think that's really cool but I have no idea why.

Skipped psych stats lecture. Hell, I made it to three out of five of today's classes, that's pretty darn good considering I'm me, the me who only made it to one of those said classes this time last week.

Walked to Kingsford in the rain in order to get a quote on my hair, but sadly they were closed... Oh well, I had an umbrella and jumping in puddles as a source of fun is majorly underrated amongst people over 5.

Did some shopping, went to Sanity to ask them to change my Motor Ace CD (track 1 has a lil bump in it when singer is singing the word 'to' about 47 seconds in)... he did, and I was so excited to have a new bump-less copy, but have returned home to find that this one has the same bump.

So either he gave me back the old one accidently, sneakily, or intentionally (maybe he said he was I wasn't listening properly because I was all giddy) or else I'm insane and this tiny bump is only hearable to people insane with some special hearing of bumps.

Oh well. I give up... on bright side got some pretty paper and stick on nail thingies, so it was by no means total loss.

Bus ride home... Stunned this morning to hear government-type plan to start putting televisions that broadcast news, weather, and lifestyle shows on buses. Brilliant, except could we maybe start by making the buses cleaner and non-stinky? Just a thought ... all in all this plan seems basically equivalent to the giving of expensive designer outfits to homeless people, while neglecting the fact that THEY STILL HAVE NOWHERE TO LIVE! ARGH!

/frustration. Well, not really. On the bus ride home, staring at the rainbow through grimey windows, I felt confused while passing memorial park because I was sure that no one around would be able to tell you what it was supposed to make them remember.

And Central Park, which is down the road quite a bit from my house, is really in the centre of nothing. And, while we're on this path, can anyone explain to me why all the park signs in my local area have been repainted with yellow lettering (covering the previous white lettering)?

What was wrong with the white and who sits down in a meeting and decides that the white is wrong and pays someone to do something about it? It just seems fruitless, without fruit, or vegetables, or even a few bean sprouts.

There were some fun, non-driving-me-crazy things about the bus ride home. Like nearly jumping off at Maroubra Beach just to go jump in the monstrous, gigantic puddle which had formed. And also the way certain roundabouts at my house are impossible to navigate round if you're in a bus so you end up just driving over them...

Oh and the fact that it brought me home in time to catch the end of Passions, to see Charity awaken from her grave and to see Ethan and Louis fight it out while the girls held each other back in the background ... lol.

All is well in my world for now, my little chia pets.


<< >>