Goodbye, to you ...
2002-04-25 - 11:54 a.m.

[Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything that I knew
You were the one I loved
The one thing that I tried to hold onto]


(please insert frustrated noise here) ... I *really* need to stop getting secret admirer emails, they're driving me completely insane, the latest especially.

It's at http://SomeoneLikesYou.com, and you have to play the stupid game of putting in five emails of people it could be, and then you get given another clue.

So far I know that they're aged 16 - 20, they're blond, they enjoy photography in their spare time, their ideal date is dinner and a movie, and their perfect date would be sailing the carribean ...

Oh my god, do you know who that's exactly like?! Nobody I know. Damnit.

I am now convinced that I'm just getting someone else's mail. Of course this hasn't stopped me from shoving in all my alternate email addresses (and those of my friends ... sorry guys ... 'guys' in the female sense of the word) in the hope of recieving more clues - or ultimately, the website giving up (or running out of clues) and just telling me who it is.

I'm about to run out of emails though ... gosh darn it.

Last night I had Thai food with Shelley ... food was yummy but we didn't make much of a dent in it for some reason. Conversing was not so great because I had to do 70% of the talking which led to much of me babbling, with no being cut off.

We also saw Ice Age which was very cute except we were both in much tears at the end, so much so that we couldn't look at each other because we would have started bawling.

Ah, girly-girledness. Don't you love it?

What do you think of the new colours and slightly differing layout? Yes I know the black is dark but I like the contrast between it and thistle. So you hate it but it's staying ... at least for a while.

I'm listening to Michelle Branch's Goodbye to You and even though I have no reason to relate I empathise ... oh well.

[Closing my eyes
And you chase my thoughts away
To a place where I am blinded by the light
But it's not right]


Goodbye to the idea of you anyway ...


<< >>