in a world where what we want is only what we want until it's ours
2003-05-17 - 9:27 p.m.

Today my mother and I worked together and made a successful cheesecake.

Today I attempted to create some form of lemon and honey cookies and failed quite miserably, due to the addition of baking soda to my list of mortal enemy ingredients (along with such classics as garlic).

Sodium bicarbonate, since when is that an allowable ingredient anyway? The box says it's great as a bathroom cleaner and such, mentioning nothing about it being used in cooking ...

I haven't poisoned anyone so it's all good. Yet.

My mother burned herself a while ago, only a little but she managed to do it twice, once on each arm at different times. That made me worry about her so much. Today I was reaching for the phone and completely forgot there was a burning candle in the way. I didn't touch the flame but it did make a little of my arm go a little black.

I can't explain why but it made me feel better.

I play with the tarot cards again, another spread basically dead on except for the last card, the card which gives you the final, final result.

Knight of swords. The picture is of a guy in shining armour on a horse. A hero is coming.

That made me laugh. I think the cards might be more delusional than I am.


<< >>