Fade away everyday a little
2002-08-18 - 9:19 p.m.

I want the new motor ace CD and a Beatles compilation CD and a tattoo and a magic staright perm and more prepaid credit for my mobile.

Sadly the mere $1.05 in my bank account prevents me from my dreams.

Money can't buy happiness but it can buy things that make me happy... so.. what's the problem then?

Oh right, I still have none, damnit.

Work was beyond crap because eftpos was down the whole time and there were many problems, and for every person who used their card no matter what they were using (cheque/savings/credit) I had to get them to sign stuff and every single person would ask why they were signing stuff and I'd have to reply with the same thing, every, single, time.

By the end of the day I was muttering "banks, offline, sign please?" like a crazy person.

It was a rough day and although being at home now is good it's not getting any less rough.

Parents driving me insane. Father won't shut up about wanting me to quit this job, which is irritating because it falls into "Hello! My life, my decision," something they still haven't got by the way...

And mother is just painful, today she wanted my help liquid papering because she had forgotten to put an 'i' in her name.

No, you heard me, she had to sign something and as she was cautiously scrawling her signature she forgot to put one of the i's in her last name which she's had for the past forty odd years.

Her memory problems are so severe but she won't see a doctor in fact she denies even having any and for this I'm going insane.

And people around aren't happy, things seem crap for most and that's frustrating because I can't see anything that can be done... and not just you, but you, you, you, you, you, and you also, and maybe even me. Sighful.

I have to go and rinse away last week's hair because though I have been clinging to its magical straightness desperately my hair is crying for a wash and since it's the only call I can answer I must answer, mustn't I?


<< >>