but i am swimming in an ocean all alone
2005-06-15 - 11:56 p.m.

I've gone... catatonic. Catatonic broadway style!!

Okay no I haven't, although someday kitten, someday...

I've gone catatonic babs-style, which isn't as bad as it sounds, it mainly involves a lot of chocolate biscuits and locking the chunk of my brain responsible for ensuring I fulfil my responsibilities in a closet.

I think I might have finally snapped actually.

it sounds melodramatic, I know, but I have been sitting here in the same spot for 4 days. watching tv and killing time with the innernet.

when it gets late I have the tv on mute and blare my mp3s as the heater purrs and I bathe in the glow of my desk lamp.

doing. nothing.

in the middle of the assessment period. I had something due today and I haven't started it. and there was that essay from weeks ago. still undone.

i pass by deadlines like they're roadkill.

i don't know what I'm doing, i, i

ohhh. ohhhh.

i'm regressing. this is my childhood! food and tv and stories. no friends. absent family. no responsibilities. just me.

why have i come here?

hmm.



<< >>