just call me crazyperson, of the morning
2002-10-22 - 4:24 a.m.

Yawn. Do you want some good news or bad news?

I am slowly nearing the end of my ling assignment. The end is actually insight!

Of course, it's 4.30am.

Still, it's a beautiful night (morning technically, but it's dark still, so that qualifies as night darnit), and I have the quiet all to myself (well, my Waikiki CD is playing, so I have Waikiki all to myself).

Of course, I'm at that point of no sleep where I think the dots on the carpet are scary moving bugs that have to be watched closely with suspicion.

At least I'm not heavily caffeinated, so the only blah my body will experience is good ol' sleep deprivation.

But I'm hungry and the only food nearby that qualifies as nourishment are stale jatz. I might have to try to eat my discarded notes soon.

Maybe if I stay awake til my mother gets up she will make me pancakes. Mmmm... pancakes.

I just heard a bird cheep. Oh no! Now they're all going to start and not shut up. I'm trying to work here people(...birdies...)! And if I wasn't I'd be trying to sleep! Do you mind?! Take your cheeping elsewhere!

... they aren't listening, surprisingly, and since I can't see them I am currently glaring at my curtains. Whose fault it is for not being soundproof.

The curtains are maintaining my gaze in an "eh," way. Bloody disrespectful curtains!

... told ya. Morning hours make me cuckoo.


<< >>