goodness + weirdness
2003-06-05 - 5:14 p.m.

You know who I looooovvvveessss? These people, and you should too.

Not only are their diaries more fun than shooting pigs in a barrel (Yes, I know it's fish, in mine it's pigs okay, not that I'm pro the shooting of pigs in a barrel, I cry everytime I watch Babe for heaven's sake) they happen to be seriously cool people in the nonvirtual reality, seriously cool people who sent me presents!

Chocolates that were too yummy for words and a scarf and some other things that are far too cool for words.

Those were chocolates that made life worth living, I swear, and I'm in deep passionate love with my scarf, I have decided to name him Geoffrey.

I can't believe I ever wanted a guy, Geoffrey is all I could ever need! I plan to spend winter days with him by my side neck and to snuggle up to him during long winter nights while I have my favourite crazy overseas sbs film + hot chocolate.

Ahhhh... some things are always good and for that, many thank you's.

Today was cold and sleepy and my hair desperately needs a wash much in the way the essay due tomorrow desperately needs the other half of it to be written.

I had the long awaited trip to the dentist today, apparently all my drawn out suffering was because of one tiny nerve in my tooth which decided to up and die on me.

So yes during the visit he took out the dead nerve and did various other completely unpleasant things to my mouth. It's all sore again now but apparently it's sore in a good way.

It's funny though, I asked him why the nerve died and apparently it was due to it accidently hitting a filling I had. Though nerves can recover from this usually, when the body is tired or sick they decide to just die instead. Stupid body, I'd been falling asleep at 6pm for like all of last week. Stupid connection from mind to body, now that one's giving out the other is starting to go. I think I need to not get sick from anything else because I think body might have given up trying to bother to recover.

In strange related news, my mother has injured a nerve too in the exact same tooth and is now on my exact same antibiotics, hers hasn't died yet though it might. Weird. We're even seeing the dentist on the same day next time.

My essay awaits but I want food but I'm not supposed to have any for a few hours. Think diet coke with lemon counts as food? It's already been some hours ... well okay a bit over one hours. Darn.


<< >>