A tedious interval just for you
2002-09-29 - 7:41 p.m.

Boo!

Ahhhhhhhhh...

I have little to nothing to say as always. Work=sleepyful. FMHB=gorgeous. Me=sucky.

I need new shoes.

Okay, accessories may not be the answer to all of life's problems but they help...

Do I have any money in my bank account? I think there is for now but my current shopping inclinations mean I wouldn't blink on it.

Sorry, mind is officially dead by now. Sunday nights suck. Also to be added to the list of things that suck: running back to food comforts; this morning's football/bus hooligans; and my attempts at a pep talk to me.

Further explanations/sidenotes: New rule - people who bring beer onto public transport must be avoided at all costs. Such was the case with this morning's hooligans.... I don't know what was worse, the fact that they did some modern version of the cat call (sounded more like a cat dying and crying out "Whoop! whoop!" if cats could make that sound) to almost every female who got onto the bus, or the fact that they didn't make that sound at me ... damnit, being female is such a lose/lose situation sometimes.

Also: I officially suck at pep talks. I mean, there were previously some unconfirmed reports circulating that they might not be my forte. But last week we found the conclusive proof...

Babs aloud to her reflection: Okay, so you might not have the body or the face or be very smart or even have a good personality, but at least you have ... um ... where was I going with this again? ... aww.


<< >>