All prettied up and no one stares at you ... *sniff*
2002-06-05 - 2:33 p.m.

Arh ... darn the way no one updates their diaries when I am in dire need of something to procrastinate with.

My sociology assignment which is due today actually is what I should be doing (or really should have done last night, but bah I had other things to do)

But booooring and just because it's worth a quarter of my final mark and I will be penalised for its lateness doesn't mean I have to care...

Well actually it kinda does, but sociology! *squelchy face* The need for a squelchy face should say it all really.

I can fail at least one of my courses right? Don't answer if the answer is no.

I feel kind of .. not deflated so much as un-inflated. Do you see the distinction there?

Got to ling tutorial late, my usual space had been taken, hence lack of staring from smartguy ... kinda sad feeling because I actually made an effort with the dressing today but nothing... and a general oddness resulting from the fact that I don't feel that sad.

Kinda questions the whole veracity of my liking of him to begin with.

I could really see us being friends... I'm not particularly sure why because I don't really know if we have anything in common aside from a liking of linguistics.

So yup, I hope we become dang good friends... once I figure out a non confrontational way of overcoming the facts that we've hardly ever spoken to each other, our tutorials end next week after which I might never see him regularly again, and oh yeah after the first time we spoke to each other I came off looking like an idiot because I was unable to construct my sentences.

Just a few minor barriers then ...

If-I-have-no-chance-of-getting-him-as-a-friend-or-anything-and-you-know-it-clap-your-hands...

Did you ever notice how when a bunch of people clap simultaneously while in a big hall it kind of sounds like it's raining?

Well if all people clapping right now were together in the same room you'd be noticing that right about now.

Fin.


<< >>