comfort food good, yet weight gain bad... but food still wins
2003-05-03 - 3:34 p.m.

I so need to explore the freezer part of our fridge more often, by chance I opened it earlier and unbeknownst to me previously there was a whole tub of ice cream sittin' in there all waiting to be eaten.

So I did the logical thing, for who knows how long it's been in there and is therefore likely to go off sometime soon, I had some.

Bad food habits of pre-mini-anorexia days means "hello weight gain, my old friend."

When I hit a magic scary number I will attempt return to dieting, but til then I find myself wallowing in comfort food.

The problem with which is that though it's very comforting while you're eating, once the food is gone the comfort evaporates and so you have to eat more food.

But enough. Today sees me lazing around the house in old clothes, doing nothing particularly productive uni-wise and so going on a major cleaning spree.

I even vacuumed.

This in itself is slightly miraculous. But my carpet was looking manky and so it was done, and I did it, though I had to ask my mother where the "on" button was on the vacuum cleaner... much to her amusement.

I suppose I will attempt some stats work and ling reading though my psych subjects need my attention more right now, just for the sake of doing something.

I think I left my books in the kitchen. I was bringing them here but creamy sweetaliscious ice cream tempted me away from them in a sinful manner. Chances that it will do so again are sadly high.


<< >>