hello diary my old friend... only not so much
2003-04-02 - 12:01 p.m.

I am under attack, repeat, under attack. The university that claims it is trying to educate me (well it hasn't actually claimed that per se but I'm sure it would if asked) is bombarding me with big scary assignments, and I am currently frightened witless.

I am half contemplating giving up now, I'm sure I could go back to checkout-chicking until someone else strikes it rich and I can mooch off her good.

In other news the social worker called again and I again totally non-intentionally missed her call, what a fluke.

I have stats in half an hour, so if you will excuse me I'll go grab some chocolate and go huddle in a corner while pleading at the assignments to go do themselves, and do themselves well.

If only there were a way to get them done well, I suppose putting effort in would do nicely but I have pages and pages of unsorted issues on that score so maybe I can just bluff my way through as have done on previous occasions.

If I don't get my transfer my mother will be devastated.

Like the angles on this issue could get anymore complicated.

Chocolate now.


<< >>