Inside a dreaming eye
2002-07-27 - 10:01 p.m.

Had the perfect perfect opportunity to make with the mutual eye contact and possibly small talk with swoon-inducing former-melty-hair-boy.

But as am still recovering from ill, I look so much worse than normal so I avoided.

Am resolved to not look crap next time (only make goals you can achieve) ... well ... less crap.

Was earlier startled to find self listed on ninemsn search "Sydney diarist writes about work, friends, family, Germanic cookies and life in general in her daily diary,"

I don't like that statement, it's misleading ... in this diary I like to think I give love to all races of cookies.

To the oreos, and chocolate chip, and chocolate chocolate chip. The tim tams, and ... well my mind goes blank after that, because I'm now desperately craving tim tams... But anyway, yes, I like to think I send the cookie love out to all...

It's times like these I feel a real affinity with the cookie monster.

A gigantic green monster wearing armour came into work the other week. It was rather disturbing, as I looked up and he had suddenly materialised in front of me.

He leaned his head towards me and watched me pack. I said "Hi!" in a voice not dissimilar to the over-perkified voice I use with customers. He waved back amiably.

I like to think it was a nice moment.

I'm not insane, it was probably a guy dressed up as a monster ... but while he was standing in front of me, I had to work very hard to hold onto that thought.

What is reality if not merely the things that you can see?

Rewind... I have cookie love, but not phone love. I can't do it anymore... I've always had long standing dislike, but these days I never ever pick up and very rarely dial a call.

Usually I like surprises but I don't like that anyone could be calling and I don't like that anyone could answer. There's something about it that makes me feel all helpless and pathetic so I tend to avoid.

This is why I have answering machine and sms love. And why having no prepaid credit on my mobile makes me feel caged.

Listening to evolution (cherrypickers) on repeat. Much to the distress of the pop-infested infants. Eh. Love that song ... and pretty face is pretty.

I'm boring you with the useless details again, I know, I'm even boring me now. Sometimes it's just nice to... say everything I want to say, without trying to cater for the people I think will be reading.

If you don't like the food it doesn't matter, because I do. Mwahahaha.

Sorry. I feel bad and want to pacify. Here ... have a cookie.


<< >>