Just a day, just an, ordinary day
2002-08-10 - 9:11 p.m.

Little things grating at me which are of no consequence.

Smaller things bringing me daily joys which I won't bother to relay since I could never convey how a thing too minute to even really be considered a thing can warm my heart and for a second make me glad to be where I am.

The second fades but it's impressions are never forgotten.

The times are weird, my friend. I saw a woman on the bus with three children on leashes today.

Two pink ones for the identical twin girls, a blue one for the boy. One of the little girls spent a while staring at me and even though I'm so much older than her I couldn't bring myself to meet her gaze.

I felt uncomfortable, because could only imagine her thinking "I'm on a leash ... what's your excuse?"

[Take my hand
Live while you can
Don't you see your dreams are right in the palm of your hand]


<< >>