Been here before, in a different time
2002-07-26 - 9:37 p.m.

Illness has taken over, and the cold medication makes me go "Ahhhhh! I can't feel my brain!" but then I have to seriously consider whether I can usually feel it...

Basically I end up all confused and walking into doorframes... it's not pretty.

I had to work because it turns out you need to give them four hours notice if you want to call in sick. But they put me on a quiet little express lane and were gentle with me, so that was good.

Work people are at a party tonight... wish I was there, but at same time, know I'd feel out of place there...

My long awaited cherrypickers EP (which only has 2 songs on it, damnit, I want more) arrived today. Little message from the guitarist inside, and I remember now the guitarist was giving me and vyv weird looks when we were there...

The strangeness strikes a chord in me but no recognisable tunes follow... Vyv's back from whatsy, woo, I missed her vyv-ness.

Tossing and turning, I still feel like I could sleep for 20 hours straight.

Watching Josie and the Pussycats muchly, being excited over arrivals of things such as my union card and my superannuation card.

I love meaningless cards with my name on them. I collect them up in my wallet incase I need to one day throw them at someone to prove my existance...

"This is me, this is me, this is me, this is me ... this has to be me, the plastic said so,"

The [I peck your pun] store in Surry Hills is having a sale. This is the store I stare at every day I go past it on the way to work, dismembered mannequins in the window which never tell me what they're selling, if indeed it's a place of sell-age.

The sale signs imply yes on that front, and I feel a little glow of pleasure as if that's some kind of progress.

The children, won't someone please think of the children?! The fact that I'm going inside now proves I am.



<< >>