my love, you got my love
2004-04-16 - 2:54 p.m.

It's been an interesting nay perilous nay thrilling 48 hours.

Did you know the other day in linguistics, when asked to come up with a metaphor about my life, I had the proverbial nada? Nothing, nula, zero, zilch? Irony of ironies.

Well I now have one 'specially for you based on recent activities.

My life is plate spinning. I get one up in the air on the stick twirling marvellously against probability while another tumbles to the ground smashing in an instant and yet another spins so furiously out of control that it flies off the stick, knocking any unaware pedestrians very unconscious.

I've been hugged I've been told to fuck off I've been hit on I've spent all but my last dollar I've danced til my feet wanted to fall off I've lied I've laughed til my stomach hurt I've played flying coasters and air guitar I've been told off by a short lesbian I've waited in line I've skipped down the street I've made faces I've joked around I've been yelled at I've blushed I've made bets on the underdogs I've eaten til bursting and drunk until dizzy I've spoken just to hear the sound of my own voice and I've sung and shouted myself hoarse.

And it's been something, mildly irritating to bizarre but entertaining.

So to youth, and crazyness, may it continue to set life alight at random intervals.


<< >>