Now let's all sing "My mother is crazy, crazy I say!"
2001-12-11 - 4:04 p.m.

Earlier today: My mother calls me out to help her hang something on the washing line. Dutiful daughter that I am, (shut-up!) I go help her ...

Babs: *hands her mother a peg*

Mother: *pegs the living room curtains to the line*

Babs: *sniffs the air* "... Why do I smell cheap coffee?"

Mother: *pretends not to hear*

Babs: *gasps* "You washed the curtains in cheap coffee AGAIN, didn't you?!" (Babs' mother has theory that washing in coffee gives them an 'aged' look. Babs mother is wrong, it only gives them an overpoweringly bad cheap coffee smell)

Mother: *looks smug*

Babs: "Mu-um! How could you?! Those curtains didn't need to look aged ... they're older than me already! Couldn't you just have gone out and bought some new pre-aged curtains or something?!"

Mother: *pretends to be preoccupied with the pegging of the curtains*

Babs: "Urgh. I give up! You are CRAZY! You hear me woman? CRAZY!"

Mother: *mutters* "Stop that. The neighbours can hear you."

Babs: *looks annoyed but stops because she knows screaming "Crazy" so all the neighbours can hear isn't her best chance of proving her own sanity*


<< >>