yeah maybe, I'm crazy, but at least I'm still around
2004-06-02 - 12:39 a.m.

Lately I've been sick as a dog, sick like a trout, sick insert animal related simile of your choice.

But I went to uni today and Smart Guy was there and sick too and we coughed a lot! It was like music to my freaky freaky ears.

I had to bite down on my tongue several times to stop myself from professing my undying love for that boy. Knowing me it would probably accidentally come out in Whitney Houston, as if the profession itself wouldn't be embarrassing enough.

"Annd Iiiiiiiii, will always loooove yoooooooooouuuuuuu"

My alarm clock refuses to obey my wishes, and this morning my brain somehow cottoned on to this fact and decided to wake me up every ten minutes to check if I was late yet.

I dreamed about free socks and underwear and a guy in scuba gear and being at the wrong uni and someone trying to run me over. Also I had to pull a broken needle out of my arm.

Reality somehow manages to be ultimately more disturbing. Deadlines... bills... nudity. It's all pretty freaky, as in, freaks me out no end.

And it scares me that I can't react to things that would normally have me tortured by now. Like I've passed the threshold of being able to even attempt to deal with it, so when I see it I point it towards the line of things I can't slash haven't slash won't deal with. They all get on that escalator to nowhere from the Simpsons, except for the chosen few that haunt me for entertainment, and I continue on my apparently merry way.

I mean I guess it works for me but I wish it wasn't my normality. What I would give for just a splash of actual normality... well... come to think of it I probably wouldn't give anything unless it was of very little value to me. I would trade all of my fat for it... come on... you can make expensive soap out of it...

Yawnieness. Must complete assignment #3000. How many more of these? I can't stand the thought that there are more, and yet I wouldn't know what to do with myself if there weren't.


<< >>