Good day sunlight, I'd like to say how truly bright you are, you don't know me but I know you see, you're my favourite star - follow you I will so let's get moving
2003-04-10 - 4:11 p.m.

Have been followed by illness today, that feeling of nonspecific yuck that makes you feel like your every cell has been contaminated, so you're generally just pretty wasted.

If it hadn't been for that (and the consequential looking like crap and feeling like even more crap) I think today would have been rather pretty in it's own little way, I found it rather amusing.

This morning in the car on the way to uni it started to pour which caused me to moan and then hum "why does it always rain on me?" (the answer of course being because you're too lazy to pack your freaking umbrella) and my dad said "Maybe it'll stop for you when you have to get out," a thoroughly improbable idea since uni was only 2 minutes away and it was still pouring but lo and behold, when it came time for me to get out the heavens closed.

Hopefully it won't be like that when I die, hey hey... Um... Yes anyway this made me give the sky a suspicious look for a second but then I giggled at it and carried on.

I made it to my nine a.m. stats lecture for the sixth week in a row which, considering my attendance rate of 2/14 nine a.m. stats lectures last semester, is something I totally deserve a lavish ceremony for.

You can see it now can't you? Me all dolled up walking up my red carpet, people whispering as I pass "That's the girl who repeatedly shows up to her 9am maths class," and their eyes bulging with surprise.

I'm telling you now, if my award turns out to be real (and not the chocolate in foil kind) I'm going to be pouty.

It was so freezing this morning too. A guy was standing in the cold handing out flyers and as I passed by he called out to the students gravitating slowly away "Come on boys and girls, the weather's shithouse and so is the 25% increase in HECS fees!"

I laughed at the time but now I'm not sure why, I think I just like people with passion and hey, he made a good point.

I was faced with mini-dilemmas today, after I left my lecture I found myself again wholly nonintentionally following Smart Guy.

For some moments I was going to go another way so I wouldn't look like I was stalking him, but I actually had been intending on going that way to get to my class and the idea of changing just for that irked me so I went.

I'm relatively sure he saw me down below him on the stairwell, and when I came out I saw him on the balcony, looking out, his back to me.

I continued onto class, hesitating for a moment as two scenarios ran through my head - (1) he hadn't seen me on the stairwell, in fact, he hadn't seen me ever and was just pausing to take a breath or think or observe or whatever, in which case it would have probably been a good time to say hi (but with the general ick of today I didn't even seriously contemplate it) OR (2) he had seen me on the stairwell, and in fact, he had seen me everywhere and is growing steadily more freaked out by the way I keep showing up around, so that his stopping was just to make sure I wasn't following him.

There's probably a middleground kind of answer to this but I of course have no idea what that is. As I passed by him I had such an urge to just grab him and shriek "I'M NOT STALKING YOU YOU KNOW!!!" but something tells me that wouldn't have worked out so well.

The rest of the day was rather okay, I actually talked to people around me in my stats tutorial and then in my break me and a girl from ling worried over our assignments together and in psych I talked to Maria and made her laugh.

Such a high score for my interactivity today compared with others, I feel less like I'm in limbo and that's good.

The sky has been starting to cry all day but then changing it's mind. I get that.

I think I'm going to shower until I have washed away this year from me. Tomorrow I plan on getting up and wearing clothes that make me feel less like I need a paper bag for my entire body, so all should be well.

Or at least, well enough.


<< >>