Purely pathetic popstar princess!
2002-04-06 - 7:25 p.m.

Scratch. Scratch. Scratch ... if you didn't know better you'd think I had fleas. Scratch ...

I feel sorry for my poor neglected unmoisturised skin. Scratch. But not sorry enough to do something about it.

This body is so tiresome. So many flaws, the kind that are only fixable with major effort. I hate having to look after it so much ... I'd rather just return it and be done with this life.

If only I'd noticed the "no exchange/refund on sale items" policy ... dang.

Today I went to Fox Studios to see Darren Hayes (formerly of Savage Garden) with Missy. It was lots of fun, in the sense that mocking the teeny boppers around us was highly enjoyable.

"Aaaaaaahhhhhh! He's drinking water!!"

But I ended up doing something entirely pathetic. I bought his album. Not that I can really afford it or even want it at all .... but urgh, during his channel [v] interview he acted all fatherly to this boy in the crowd.

Fatherliness to lil kids makes Babs all melty ... even if the do-er of this act is in no way attractive to her.

So that list of things popstars can do to make me impulsively buy their stuff is growing - do the fatherliness thing, or else just wave/smile/point in my general direction.

I know ... I'm a purely pathetic pop princess.

Anyway ... stuff. We got him to sign stuff too. I think he spelled my name right - he didn't ask and it's scribbled enough to pass for my name. After I had to rush to work ... which I ended up being late for anyway, stupid Surry Hills and its traffic.

Highlight of work this evening was meeting Robert ... aka, cute guy! Nice hair. And my age! Well, I'm a few weeks older. And he's still in highschool (yr 12 ... haha). And he's not really my type ... parties/clubbing a lot kind of guy. But he's cute! Romantic lead has been non existant long enough for his cuteness alone to make me peppy and excited. Smile more, kinda thing...

Did I mention he was cute? Yes. Well. I think we're just about done here ...

I need to do some shopping. Anyone seen some nice white shirts anywhere lately? Can anyone help me think of a gift for Alex (preferably Alex herself ... hi Alex!) ... I tried to have a long hard think about it earlier but thinking about shopping is no good. I think I need to do some actual browsing.

Woo, Alex is nearly eighteen! We're all getting there, very slowly, one by one. It's like that children's song, where they're all in the bed and they each fallout cos of that annoying little one ... well maybe not really like that at all.

Argh!! Human Nature are to play at nearby RSL place on May 15! A mere fortnight before I reach the age required to enter! *whine/screech* I want some fake ID damnit ... and I want it now! Help?


<< >>