I'm under the influence of an overly nice day. It isn't my fault!
2002-10-08 - 10:40 a.m.

I am in the library, which makes me go "woo! maybe I am finally doing some work!" and temporarily forgetting that I'm really here typing to you.

I am actually supposed to be in a soca class right now but it was too hard... I walked up to the door and everything but the sun was so warming that it tempted me away and made me swerve in an opposite direction.

Unfortunately mid swerve I almost ran into my tutor and then my lecturers (who were obviously on their way in).

The epitome of confidence I did what all people in my place would haver done... I hid in a corner and pretended to be making a phone call.

Not that they would have cared. Uni, remember? So nonhighschool. But old habits die hard.

Did I mention I was in the library? It's kinda weird... behind me is a hall with a glass panel seperating me from other people. Other people can just walk by and see what I am writing in...

Eeeeeee. But paranoia that some real life person could find this is pretty much a diaryland phenomenon.

I was here yesterday too, actually. Today is a much nicer day but yesterday was all cloudy and overcast and uni was almost deserted except for a few loners like me here and there...

It was cool, like the rest of the world had blown itself up or something and we were the sole survivors.... which gave you the comforting feeling that in the long run, nothing you do matters.

Makes sense in my head, trust me.

I suppose I should go do some research while I'm here, until my soca tutorial is on... but really the day is tempting me to give it a miss entirely, jump on a bus to fox studios instead and grab a snack and do some shopping.

The weather is such a bad influence.


<< >>