Well I saw fireworks from the freeway
2003-04-07 - 6:57 p.m.

Sun's gone down but there's so much artificial light around that it doesn't matter, and I mean that both ways.

The kids were here, probably for the first time ever for non-holiday/birthday reasons. I showed them my photo albums full of pictures of them when they were just itsy bitsy teeny little things. They were amazed.

Never as amazed as me though.

My niece and I had "the talk". What kind of talk do an aunt and niece seperated by only 9 years have? The "I don't care how old and fat and ugly I am by the time your wedding rolls around, but I swear you damn well better make me a bridesmaid," talk.

She laughed and I took that as her acceptance. Maybe I should have gotten her to sign something.

I feel like I'm back for the day, relaxed and good-humoured, and I'm me. Think it'll hold long? Nah, probably not, but who cares?

Causes causes, I won't speculate on causes because if I figured them out I'd just analyse them to death and then some.

I forgot to eat today until now, what a blast from the semi-anorexic past. But before I was riding on that thrill of control, not today though.

Maybe I'm just high on Jason Mraz... he's John Mayer meets coldplay meets someone who babbles as much as me but in a cool singing way. I could spend the rest of the entry professing adoration but I won't, expect to be bombarded with his lyrics at random intervals from now on though.

Go make your next choice be your best choice
And if you're looking for a boy with a voice, well baby I'm single
Are you in the mood for some dude, are you in the mood to be subdued
Or would you rather just mingle?

Let's get set then to go then and let us jet set we'll be like the jetsons
You can be Jane my wife. Should I marry Jane tonight?
I would if I could. I'd do most anything spontaneously.

Or we can keep chilling like ice cream filling
We can cool in the gang if you'd rather hang
Ain't no thing. I can be lacubrious with you.
I got no ifs ands ors no wits or whats about it
But this place is getting crowded and my house is two blocks away
Or maybe closer

I would if I could. I'd do most anything spontaneously.
You know I would, if I could. I'll do anything spontaneously.
If you could be nimble, you'd have it simple just like me.
So go on and try it, do not deny yourself your freedom.

So step on up to the plate get a date with mraz
See you better act fast because supplies they never last
Now did you know this is limited time offer
So go make your mind up before our times up
You better start winding it up because the party's almost over
(and if you should know girl, go a little bit lower now)

see how I would, if I could. I'd do most anything spontaneously.
You know I would, and I can prove it. I'll do anything spontaneously.

See, I meant to just shove a paragraph at you but with mraz boy you just can't quit, buy the album people buy the album now. How anyone can refuse to love the music of a boy who explicitly says "Hey, date me!" is beyond me.

You should hear the lines that are being sung to his dog, it's so very adorable. And don't worry, I'll be quiet now.


<< >>