How'm I ever gonna get ridda these blues
2003-05-07 - 5:40 p.m.

I wonder if my neighbours think I'm crazed yet. I've started singing quietly every time I find myself walking to or from the bus stop.

This would be okay if I could sing but all I have is an unsteady warble second only to the sqwauk of nearby rainbow lorrikeets and the need to bop my head emphatically to whatever tune I'm singing.

Current favourites are lines from Delta Goodrem ("How'm I ever gonna get ridda these blues?) and No Doubt ("Kinda always knew I'd end up your ex-girlfriend/Hope I hold a special place with the rest of them/I'm another ex-girlfriend on your list, but I should have thought of that before we kissed").

Suffice to say I probably hold the freak title in my street.

Day was sunny but not warming, and it's not done yet either. Dinner now since parents are freak overly early dinner eaters, you later.


<< >>