Bitchslapped and lonesome....
2002-06-06 - 11:17 p.m.

I vow to not discuss smartguy this entry as too many entries have been devoted to him lately, and well...

I can see how this would be boring to read. Like how I find philosophy very boring because it's all just discussion about stuff that is made up and probably never existed anyway and ...

As you can see the direct parallel running there with my love life being completely non existant and all, I'll leave that there.

Besides, while wondering over what to wear to next week's final ling tutorial aloud to Shelley, she slapped me. Literally and ow!

She didn't exactly manage to slap sense into me, but there was enough sense in there to tell me to shut up about the whole thing in general. So, that's what I'm doing, now, see ...

Today was a day of much weird. Went shopping in city with Shelley...

Mini bitch slap thing aside, it was still weirder than usual.

Maybe because I walked straight into one of those beepy-security things which are like very visible considering they are chest height (My eyes were somewhere else and before I know it there's this loud whack! noise and everyone is staring at me ... eep)

Or maybe because I saw a cute bowlingy shirt but it had "Idaho" written on it and I said I wouldn't want anything with ho on it, leaving myself open for Shelley to come back with "Opposed to the ho in it?" or something like that but sharper and wittier and owchies.

Or probably because I was rambling about how we could find Shelley a rich husband and accidently, unthinkingly insulted her and made her eyes leak in Pitt Street Mall Food Court...

And then I scared her because I had a Miss Piggy voice going and said "Oooooh, Kermie!"

Needless to say I feel much guilt causing me to feel a sharp need to make it up to her with some kind of expensive gift.

Mighty appropriate considering tomorrow is her birthday!

Actually it's her birthday in less than half an hour technically ... so go wish her a good one, damnit!

Um. In other news I told Mathsguy to stop emailing on me but now that he has I kind of miss them.

And I don't know if this is because my mind has taken the bits of him I like and have rebuilt them into this other person I could really like if they existed but they don't, and when I stop hearing from him I tend to forget that he isn't that person.

Or it could just be me feeling all wretched because it's only when he's kind of around that I can hold onto the hope that someday someone somewhere might want me... And now that he's not I feel lonely and doomed to eternal loneliness.

He mightn't be what I want but he always did listen.

Urgh, I can't believe I've even contemplating this ... I don't really mean it, it's just that at night normal day-to-day me goes to sleep while rose coloured glasses me covers for her and wreaks general havoc.... this bizarrely desperate turmoil being said havoc ...

Just now I get the feeling that I share too much with you when no one ever says what they are feeling anymore... and I can't ever decide if I'm stupid (and if so how much) for doing it... or just ... I don't know. Anyway, blah now have to go to bed so I can get up early to wash my hair ... yes, I know I'm lame. Shush.

Tomorrow will be a busy day... I don't have anything much else to say except maybe...

Happy Birthday Shelley!


<< >>