I would cry and you would smile, stay with me a little while
2002-06-01 - 8:55 p.m.

Welcome to dietworld, please drop your food off at the door.

I tried to diet today but it's hard when it's a work day because the lack of energy from not enough calories consumed means the conscious part of brain doesn't function until you consume more calories.

So basically the part of your brain that wants you on a diet doesn't kick in until after you've eaten and even then it's only to say "Argh! you shouldn't have eaten that,"

Plus later it gets more hard with the whole conscious "don't-eat-don't-eat-don't-eat!" song going on in brain ... I rebelled and had a cho-co-late mousse.

It's gonna be a long food abusive journey my friend, said a voice in my head just now.

Meanwhile, don't you wish they made chocolate moose? It would just be so incredibly neat. And is moose the plural of moose? Because meese really doesn't work for me.

Work today was not too bad despite persisting ow. I was on express and yay express lanes ... I love the fast customer in customer out-ness of it...

I phrased that ... badly. Don't read into, just read.

Oh yeah marvellous advice coming from someone who has never been able to just read ... well not anymore at any rate.

I miss simplicity but moving on.

I think it's Quick, change your hair! week or something. Four people at work including me have different hair. Mine is shorter, two guys have cropped theirs off and, wait for it, guy-whose-hair-makes-me-melty changed his!

Shock horror! I hope he didn't see me staring because I think my jaw fell so low it may have hit my change drawer.

And it's so nyah now it made me do a cringey giggle ... bleached blonde tips! Noooooooo! Why?! What caused this unforeseen, unnecessary hair tragedy?

Although his meltiness factor has plummeted my liking for him remains strangely intact. I think this is due to the fact that I know there's good hair in there ... somewhere. Or else I'm quietly chanting "It'll grow out, it'll grow out!"

I was kidnapped last night. No, not what you're thinking, thankfully. Shelley called me and told me I had 45 minutes to get ready ... which was freaky because I was like "Ahh! For what?!" but she wouldn't tell me and I ended up freaking out all over the house. Later she and Missy rocked up and ... basically was dragged to the city and blindfolded and ended up at former Planet Hollywood place where there was much consumption of everything.

By everything I mean alcohol ... and no I don't really remember what I drank either but I think this was because I had bits of many drinks. The shampoo that tasted like burning and toblerone stood out, though.

Later ended up at Hard Rock with Liz and Cinta in tow... Hard Rock was more like Quiet Rock but it was good with the people and yay the way diaries mean that even if you don't see people much anymore you still get to see a little of them.

So all was good and dang we need to go out more ... preferably next Friday on Shelley's birthday and dang that reminds me I have brainstorming and possibly evil planning to commence.

So if you'll excuse me I'm off to do that and stare at my uni work and more importantly break a bunch of dieting rules by having some pudding. Ta!


<< >>