This has disaster written all over it ... and not only because I'm writing it all over it!
2002-05-04 - 8:58 p.m.

[If you want to
I can save you
I can take you away from here
So lonely inside
So busy outside
And all you wanted was somebody who cares]


Why is it, I stay away from here for what, two or three days, and suddenly I'm burbling over with the need to throw pointless anecdotes at people ...

I bought Michelle Branch's album and stayed up til 2 am listening to it on repeat and reading Standing Room Only. It's been an age since I had done that ... I missed that me.

So I'm a lil schizophrenic now ... but only a lil?

I feel like running around screaming and making turkey "gobble-gobble!!" noises for no distinct reason at present. Too many things going on at once make Babs something something.

Go crazy?! Don't mind if I do! *waits for her laughter to subside ... then wipes away invisible tear*

Oh look, I shall have to resort to sub headings to cut through the madness that is me...

Work

- is currently not bad, despite some mistakes and one really bitchy supervisor ... but on the bright side:
- the supervisor that acted like a bastard before turns out isn't a bastard ... today's chitchatting has downgraded him into "nice half loser half prick" which I can handle.
- Nova radio people came into my work yesterday!! It was so weird. These two guys came up to the lady I was serving and said "Do you want me to pay for your groceries?! (insert ladies laughter) No, really, all you have to say is 'I want you to pay for my groceries' and I'll pay!" and so she did and they revealed themselves as Nova's Karma Junkies, and they took care of her $120 bill. It was so cool! I was practically shaking with giddiness because of my much nova-love, and I was only serving them! So anyway, watch out for the karma junkies ... and if you hear a lady babbling about how nova took care of her groceries, listen for me being silent (or making scanning noises) in the background! Yay Nova.

Stalker

- His mother called again to invite my whole family on a picnic, *gags* oh great, now they're trying to make a 'family date' ... me being more repulsed is a physical impossibility here.
- Okay so for about a day or so it was good, nothing happened, but on Friday he called my house twice and said he was going to call back when I came home ... which prompted me to email him telling him not to. There's currently a reply sitting in my email ... but I don't want to open it...
- SIDENOTES:
*My mother answered the phone once and my father answered the second time. Please note my father's mockage "He sounded like Michael (my 6yr old nephew) 'Um, could I, uh, speak to Barbara, please?'" Appropriate laughter from my entire lil family followed.
*Also, when I came home because my mother was so "Grrr, you have to call him!" I took our cordless phone back to the living room and left it there. Later overheard mother saying in bitchy voice "I know her plan, she's going to leave the phone there and then when it rings she won't pick up, she'll let the answering machine get it," this of course made me laugh because I'm so sneaky ... my whole taking of the phone was to make her think this, of course, when what I really did was unplug the phone entirely ... hehe, I'm so far ahead of her she can't even see me anymore!
- One more thing: My mother was all like "let him down gently, blah blah" and she went on for so long that I had to say two things ... (1) "You won't even let me break up with people my own way! Argh!" and (2) "You be quiet now, or else I will break his heart into tiny lil pieces and then dance around... okay?!" Thankfully this worked.

Non category type thoughts re: my life

- Last night I dreamed that all the people I had ever talked to on the net (ALL, including those one time conversations) showed up at my house and they were all such funny, intriguing people that I woke up going "Damnit ... all those interesting people, and the one guy that isn't decides to stalk me ... damnit, damnit"
- Okay, Gilmore Girls babblage: Tristan, Dean, Jess ... Rory! Can I have one?!
- Shelley is right ... Perry Como is ... well there is no one adjective quite wondeful enough to describe him, therefore I shall just have to make do with putting him on my favourites Catch a falling star, and put it in your pocket...
- I have new shoes ... sketchers! But now I worry if they're too big. Is it possible to have too much toe room? Or am I just shoe paranoid?
- *insert screams* too much uni work ... nooooo ... although I am on the bright side not failing anything YET, I even kicked arse in my mini philosophy assignment ... so yay.

[And it hurts to want everything
And nothing at the same time
I want what's yours
And I want what's mine
I want you
But I'm not giving in this time]


I am off to read the aforementioned 'email'. I predict disaster, this whole thing reeks of it ... as long as you take the smell of disaster to be equated with the taste of water. Done now ...


<< >>